Bellator 271 results: Cris Cyborg defeats Sinead Kavanagh by first round KO

Bellator 271 event was headlined by the Bellator’s women Featherweight champion Cris  Cyborg who was defending her title against the top women’s featherweight contender Sinead Kavanagh.

Cris Cyborg has successfully defended her Bellator Featherwieght against Sinead Kavanagh as Cyborg Knocked her cold in the very first round of the fight. The fight started at a very fast pace as Cris rushed and closed the gap into land some good shots on Sinead. Kavanagh never looked confident enough and was taking damage in the early exchanges of the fight. Cris tried to take her down but wasn’t successful in that attempt.

Sinead landed a good combo but got hit back hard by Cris Cyborg. Cyborg landed a flush right hand that sent Kavanagh on the mat. Cris Cyborg hit her with brutal follow-up punches and the referee then jumped in and stopped the fight. Cris Cyborg won the fight via Knockout.

The event took place at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Fla. The main card aired on Showtime. The co-main event of the card featured the heavyweight clash between Tyrell Fortune and Linton. Another appealing fight in the fight featured Justin Gonzales facing off against top featherweight Contender Aaron Pico.

Bellator 271 Results:

Main card

  • Cris Cyborg defeated Sinead Kavanagh via KO (punches) – Round 1, 1:32
  • Linton Vassell defeated Tyrell Fortune via split decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28)
  • Aaron Pico defeated Justin Gonzales via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)
  • Arlene Blencowe defeated Pam Sorenson via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)


  • Steve Mowry defeated Rakim Cleveland via submission (kimura) – Round 1, 3:28
  • Bruna Ellen defeated Desiree Yanez via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
  • Roman Faraldo defeated Robert Turnquest via KO (flying knee) – Round 1, 1:17
  • Cody Law defeated Colton Hamm via KO (strikes) – Round 1, 4:21
  • Valerie Loureda defeated Taylor Turner via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)
  • Waldo Cortes-Acosta defeated Muhammed DeReese via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Ethan Hughes defeated Mahmoud Sebie via TKO (strikes) – Round 3, 4:05